Quality

Is it possible to talk about quality in connection with sport? Yes, it is! Take football, for example: The mother of all sports, football has been played for hundreds of years. Thanks to commercialisation and mass media coverage, even non-experts are able to tell good players from less skilful players. Everyone has heard of legendary stars like Pelé and modern heroes like Lionel Messi.

The sport of Taiji Bailong Ball (TBB) is still in its infancy and has not yet been able to attract the same level of media attention or financial support. For outsiders and beginners it is therefore often difficult to appreciate what makes a good player, let alone what makes a good trainer. That the ball doesn’t fall off the racket in TBB Soloplay is only ONE aspect!

The quality of execution in TBB depends on the following factors:

  1. Equipment: What equipment is the player using?
  2. Philosophy: Are the player’s movements in line with the TBB philosophy?
  3. Subject: Am I performing the sequences of movements in an elegant way, taking account of my personal abilities and potential?

The quality of a TBB Trainer can be gauged on the basis of the following factors:

  1. Fun: Does the trainer him-/herself enjoy the sport, and is he/she able to share his/her enjoyment with the people he/she is training?
  2. Philosophy: Does the trainer teach the skills and movements in accordance with the principles of the TBB philosophy?
  3. Methodology: Does the trainer display a wide range of TBB knowledge and skill?

In order to advance towards the vision of TBB as a sport, uniform standards are needed which were set forth from the very beginning in the statement of the TBB philosophy. It is up to each individual player and trainer to promote and demand quality, so that one day TBB will be included in the programme of the Olympic Games.

  • TBB - Lake Powell AZ / USA
  • Upcoming Events

  • TBB Webblog

Qualität

Kann man beim Sport von Qualität reden? Ja, man kann! Nehmen wir ein Beispiel am König der Sportarten: Fußball. Fußball wird seit Jahrhunderten gespielt. Mit der Kommerzialisierung und Mediatisierung wissen auch Laien von guten Spielern zu schlechten Spielern zu unterscheiden. Es gibt frühere Legenden wie Pelé oder neue Heroen wie Leonel Messi.

Der Sportart Taiji Bailong Ball (TBB) ist diese mediale und monetäre Unterstützung bis jetzt noch verwehrt geblieben, steckt sie doch erst am Anfang ihrer Entwicklung. Für Laien oder Anfänger ist es deshalb oft schwierig zu unterscheiden was einen guten Spieler oder gar einen guten Trainer ausmachen. Dass der Ball beim TBB-Soloplay nicht vom Racket fällt, ist nur EIN Aspekt!

Die Qualität bei der Ausführung des TBB-Sports hängen von folgenden Punkten ab:

  1. Equipment: Mit welchem Equipment wird gespielt?
  2. Philosophie: Werden die Bewegungen nach der TBB-Philosophie ausgeführt?
  3. Subjekt: Werden die Bewegungsabläufe konform zu meinem Leistungspotential elegant ausgeführt?

Die Qualität eines TBB-Trainers sollte erkennbar sein durch:

  1. Spaß: Hat er selber Spaß an der Sportart und kann er die Freude seinen Athleten vermitteln?
  2. Philosophie: Vermittelt ein Trainer die Inhalte und Bewegungsabläufe nach der TBB-Philosophie?
  3. Methodik: Verfügt der Trainer über als breites TBB-Wissen und Können?

Um der Vision des TBB-Sports näher zu kommen, bedarf es einheitliche Standards, die mit der TBB-Philosophie schon von Beginn an postuliert worden sind. Es liegt an jedem einzelnen Athleten, Spieler und Trainer selbst die Qualität zu fördern und zu fordern, damit eines Tages TBB im Programm der Olympischen Spiele aufgenommen wird.

Um unsere Qualität und das Verständnis von Qualität kontinuierlich zu verbessern, sind die Trainer-Supervisionen und Lehrgängen wie die Pro-Player-Ausbildung notwendig.

  • TBB - Speyer / Germany
  • TBB Webblog