Effects

Taiji Bailong Ball is a sport that can serve many different purposes. Because of its fluid and elastic movements it is an optimal health and rehab sport. Children, teenagers and adults with experience of sport love the dynamic, swinging moves. People in wheelchairs looking for a gentle way of getting some exercise and keeping fit can incorporate some of the elements of TBB into their programme. There is so much room for creativity, especially when following the rhythm and the tune of one’s favourite music.

Playing Taiji Bailong Ball can have many positive effects on your physical constitution and your mental well-being. If you follow the basic principles as defined by Prof. Bai Rong, you will soon activate your cardio-respiratory system. After only five minutes you will notice that your whole body has become agreeably warm. After 15 minutes you will start to perspire in a pleasant way. These are clear indications that the circulation of blood and oxygen is being stimulated in an optimal way by Taiji Bailong Ball. The sport’s typical movements – the extension of the limbs and torso, and the spiralling turns – lead to a continuous positive stimulation of the inner organs.

Soloplay requires your full concentration on yourself, on your own movements and on your environment, thus dispelling all troublesome or wayward thoughts. As you play, you are continually reminded to concentrate on the here and now, otherwise you will drop the ball! The ball and the racket serve as mediators through which you sense your own body and your own movements. Both variations of Taiji Bailong Ball help to sharpen your faculty for spatial perception and your sense of space and time.

The conscious suppression of the urge to hit, coupled with the unconscious yielding motion in every swing during Multiplay, gradually trains you to adopt a dialectical way of thinking when attempting to overcome problems and conflicts. A physical attitude characterised by aggression, apathy and stubbornness is replaced by one of composure, motivation and openness.

Already after only a short period of practice, especially under the guidance of a qualified trainer, everyone can start to experience the fun and the enjoyment of playing Taiji Bailong Ball.

For a list of certified trainers and a schedule of courses and workshops, see “Latest Info”.

  • TBB - Senior Games 09 / Netherlands
  • Upcoming Events

  • TBB Webblog

Wirkung

Taiji Bailong Ball ist eine Sportart, die vielseitig einsetzbar ist. Aufgrund ihres geschmeidigen und elastischen Bewegungssystems ist es ein optimaler Gesundheits- und Rehasport. Die dynamischen und schwungvollen Moves begeistern Kinder/Jugendliche genauso wie sporterfahrene Erwachsene. Rollstuhlfahrer, die in sanft in Schwung kommen und bleiben wollen, können entsprechende Elemente in ihr Sportprogramm einbauen. Besonders im Takt und mit der Melodie der eigenen Lieblingsmusik kann man seiner eigenen Kreativität freien Lauf lassen.

Das Spielen von Taiji Bailong Ball hat vielfältige positive Wirkungen auf die physische Konstitution und die psychische Grundeinstellung. Werden die Grundprinzipien nach Prof. Bai Rong beim Spielen befolgt, so erzielt man schnell eine Aktivierung Herz-Kreislauf- und Luft-Kreislaufsystems. Bereits nach fünf Minuten erfährt man eine sanfte Erwärmung des ganzen Körpers. Nach 15 Minuten kommt man in einen angenehmen Schwitzzustand. Diese sind klare Anzeichen dafür, dass die Zirkulation des Blutes und des Sauerstoffes optimal durch Taiji Bailong Ball angeregt werden. Die sportarttypischen Bewegungsabläufe des Ausdehnens und der spiralförmigen Drehungen, bewirken eine kontinuierliche positive Stimulation der inneren Organe.

Das Soloplay fordert den Spielenden zu voller Konzentration auf sich selbst, den eigenen Bewegungsabläufen und den gegebenen Umwelteinflüssen auf, und vertreibt somit belastende und abschweifende Gedanken. Man wird jedes Mal von neuem angeregt, sich auf das hier und jetzt zu konzentrieren, denn sonst fällt der Ball! Der Ball und das Racket dienen als Mediatoren für das Spüren seines eigenen Körpers und das Wahrnehmen der eigenen Bewegungsabläufe. Beide Spielvarianten des Taiji Bailong Balls fördern das räumliche Denken und die Sensibilität von Raum und Zeit.

Das bewusste Unterdrücken des Schlagens gepaart mit dem unbewussten Nachgeben bei jedem Schwung im Multiplay, führen nach und nach zu einer dialektischen Denkweise in Bezug auf die Bewältigung von Problem- und Konfliktsituationen. Die psychische Grundeinstellung der Aggression, Lustlosigkeit und Sturheit wird abgelöst durch Gelassenheit, Motiviertheit und Offenheit.

Bereits nach kurzer Zeit des Ausprobierens bzw. der Anleitung durch qualifizierte Trainer wird jeder Spaß und Freude an der Sportart Taiji Bailong Ball haben.

Zertifizierte Trainer und geplante Kurse/Workshops finden Sie unter Rubrik: Aktuelles.

  • TBB - Salt Lake City UT / USA
  • TBB Webblog