Originator

Prof. Bai Rong The originator of the game, Prof. Bai Rong, was born in 1964 in Taigu district, in the Shanxi province of the People’s Republic of China. With his tall stature (1.84m – just over 6 ft.) and his athletic physique, it was not surprising that, in his youth, he was chosen to be trained for competitive sport. For a long time he played volleyball for his district and his city, but never advanced to a higher professional level. In 1980 he enrolled for a degree course in sports sciences at Shanxi University. After graduation, he embarked on a career as a sports lecturer at the School for Health Professions in the city of Jinzhong.

Prof. Bai in gaming As part of his work, but also as a hobby, he trained numerous boxers who won medals at provincial championships (comparable to the national championships of the EU states). In the course of his boxing training programme, Prof. Bai developed a kind of “airbag boxing glove”. This glove was filled with the bladder of a volleyball, which itself was filled partly with water and partly with air. The purpose was to absorb the impact of the punches during training, like an airbag. But this water-air-glove also inspired the invention of Taiji Bailong Ball.

Prof. Bai with certified Trainers 2007 At the end of a training session, the boxers would throw the water-air-glove back and forth to each other. As they did so, they discovered that the glove flew and rolled in a very specific way. They then took woks and used them to swing the glove to and fro. The wok was well suited to controlling the movement of the glove, and with the right application of force it could be used to pass the glove to the next player. This was how the method of Multiplay Taiji Bailong Ball came to be invented!

Prof. Bai at certification ceremony Today Prof. Bai still lives in Jinzhong (Shanxi province) and still works as a professor. When he travels, it is mainly to promote the further development and dissemination of his “baby”. In 2005 and 2007 Prof. Bai Rong visited the TBBA e.V. in Europe. He is Honorary President of the TBBA e.V. and is responsible for supervising the system whereby TBB players can obtain professional qualifications as trainers and instructors.

Prof. Bai with instructors Prof. Bai Rong is a down-to-earth, sweet-tempered person who always finds something to laugh about. His mere presence in a room is enough to spread calm, joy and contentment. He loves music, and especially modern classical music.

  • TBB - Stuttgart / Germany
  • TBB Webblog

Erfinder

Prof. Bai Rong Der Erfinder, Prof. Bai Rong, wurde 1964 in der Provinz Shanxi im Kreis Taigu in der Volksrepublik China geboren. Mit seiner Körpergröße von 1,84m und seiner gut gebauten Körperstatur wurde er schon in seiner Jugend für den Sport ausgewählt. Er spielte eine lange Zeit für die Bezirks- und Stadtauswahl Volleyball, schaffte aber keine professionellere Sportler-Karriere. 1980 wurde er an der Shanxi Universität für das Studium der Sportwissenschaften aufgenommen. Nach dem Abschluss, begann er seine berufliche Laufbahn als Sportdozent an der Schule für Gesundheitsberufe der Stadt Jinzhong.

Prof. Bai in gaming Im Rahmen seines Berufes aber auch als sein Hobby trainierte er viele Box-Athleten und führte sie zu vielen Erfolgen auf der Provinz-Ebene (vergleichbar mit Staatenebene der EU). Im Rahmen des Box-Trainings entwickelte Prof. Bai ein Airbag-Box-Handschuh. Dieser Handschuh war gestopft mit einer Volleyballblase, die mit einem Wasser-Luft-Gemisch gefüllt war. Es sollte die Schlagstöße der Athleten im Training abdämpfen (Airbag-Effekt). Dieser Wasser-Luft-Handschuh war der Auslöser für die Erfindung des Taiji Bailong Balls.

Prof. Bai with certified Trainers 2007 Nach den Trainings wurden die Wasser-Luft-Handschuhe auf den Boden oder zwischen den Athleten hin und hergeworfen. Dabei machten sie die Entdeckung, dass dieser Handschuhe ganz spezifische Flug- und Rolleigenschaften hatte. Es wurden Woks genommen und damit den Handschuh hin und her geschwungen. Der Handschuh ließ sich durch den Wok gut kontrollieren, und mit entsprechender Kraftanwendung ließ er sich auch direkt weiterleiten. Die Spielmethode des Taiji Bailong Ball Multiplays wurde erfunden!

Prof. Bai at certification ceremony Heute lebt Prof. Bai Rong noch in der Stadt Jinzhong (Provinz Shanxi) und geht noch zeitweise seinem Beruf als Professor nach. Er ist hauptsächlich für die Weiterentwicklung und Verbreitung seines „Babys“ unterwegs. Bereits in den Jahren 2005 und 2007 besuchte Prof. Bai Rong die TBBA e.V. und Europa. Prof. Bai Rong ist Ehrenvorsitzender der TBBA e.V. und zuständig für die Qualifizierung der Ausbilder.

Prof. Bai with instructors Prof. Bai Rong ist ein stets lachender, bodenständiger und gutmütiger Mensch. Seine bloße Anwesenheit in einem Raum strahlt Ruhe, Freude und Zufriedenheit aus. Er liebt moderne Klassik und Musik im Allgemeinen.

  • TBB - Stuttgart / Germany
  • Upcoming Events

  • TBB Webblog